play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hounslow Cars Ltd

At Hounslow Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hounslow Cars Ltd

Hounslow Cars Ltd

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By trinity A on 12 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent Service. People you can trust. Gets a five star from me :)

    Reply from Hounslow Cars Ltd on 12/03/20

    Thank you trinity for your great review. It was fun talking to your self. I hope you enjoy your car!

  • 5

    Very helpful

    By ahamed C on 12 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Patient and very helpful good advice, great service overall!

    Reply from Hounslow Cars Ltd on 12/03/20

    Thank you Ahamed! We hope to see you soon!

  • 5

    Good customer services

    By Samia A on 12 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    My experience with the AutoTrade was absolutely great , they provides very polite and friendly service, will certainly recommend to my friends & family. Thanks.

    Reply from Hounslow Cars Ltd on 12/03/20

    Hello Samia thanks for your review! but it think you put auto trader by mistake not Hounslow cars!

  • 5

    Excellent service received!

    By vasco P on 12 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Pleased to state that the dealer was very welcoming and competent. We were provided with clear guidance on every single aspect relating to the vehicle we have purchased. All the steps and requirements towards the transaction/purchase in itself were also clearly explained and carried out diligently at the dealer's premisses. We were very satisfied with the service from an overall perspective hence hereby recommend Hounslow Cars Ltd!

    Reply from Hounslow Cars Ltd on 12/03/20

    Thank you Mr Vasco P for leaving such a positive review. It was our pleasure to serve yourself and your Mrs. I hope you a great time with your first car in UK! if you need anything in terms of car servicing or MOT or even if you want to sell your car in future you know where to find us!

  • 5

    Good experience buying my Astra

    By Reanna M on 06 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Saad was great. Very professional selling me the Astra, Even in the test drive he made sure I went over jumps to test the suspension. He waited while I called my insurance sorted and he sorted out my car tax on the spot for me before I left. Really happy with the service and the car of course. So far I have no issues with the car it’s self as it hasn’t been a week but I’ll definitely update! Thanks again 100% recommended this seller.

    Reply from Hounslow Cars Ltd on 06/03/20

    Thank you Miss M for your review! it was our pleasure to be at your service. Just a reminder for the advisories i mentioned on the MOT and remembering timely service to maintain cars good health. iIhope you have great time with your Astra. Best Wishes Saad

  • 5

    Buy a car from this dealer at your own peril!!!!!

    By Caroline A on 06 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My son bought his first car from this garage and it has been a harrowing experience. He just finished University and saved £3,100 while he was doing his degree to purchase his first car. He bought a Vauxhall Astra on 30th August 2021 and the car stopped working 2 weeks later. The car was returned to the garage and we were told that we did not have a waranty on the car. The garage owner agreed to pay 50% of the cost of repairs which was supposedly to be carried out at the Mechanics next door. The car was diagnosed with a faulty battery and alternator and we were charged an extra £300 for repairs. Car was delivered with no receipts on Thursday 30th Sept and it stopped working again on 6th October. I requested for receipts for repairs and the new alternator and battery fitted but did not receive any paperwork despite numerous phone calls. The garage finally sent a receipt for repairs on 05/10 with no evidence of the new alternator and battery which they claim they fitted. This business is really untrustworthy and not fit for purpose.

    Reply from Hounslow Cars Ltd on 07/10/21

    Hello Caroline, We are sorry you had a bad experience with us. When your son and his father came to purchase the car you insisted for a big discount, we explained that if we give a discount then the car will be sold with no warranty or guarantee. Since you can not have both money off and warranty. They agreed. Two weeks later you got in touch with us regarding the issue with the car, as a gesture of good-will we agreed to cover 50% of the costs and said that we would get the car repaired from the garage next to us as it’s one we trust. Although we were not obliged to, we offered to help since you purchased the car from us and we value good customer service. The mechanic advised that since it was taking him longer to find the fault he would need to charge a bit more which we informed you of straight away. If the issue still persists with the alternator and the battery then we will get this fixed free of charge since work has already been carried out on this. We sent the invoice showing both of these have been changed. as we paid for this to the garage. Please get in touch with us. Many Thanks Saad Tariq. 07/10/2021

  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Yasmin K on 16 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I came with my brother In April after searching and going to so many dealerships which always had a issue then finding Hounslow cars LTD , I would highly recommend great service, friendly very honest and the prices are good with great condition and mileage.

    Reply from Hounslow Cars Ltd on 19/05/21

    Thank you visiting us at Hounslow cars limited!

  • 5

    Very helpful and no hard sell highly recommend

    By matt m on 13 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    helpful staff great value car very happy with my purchase salesman Saad assisted lso when the car i was getting a lift in to pick up my new car developed a water leak he arranged for this to be repaired thank you very much :)

    Reply from Hounslow Cars Ltd on 19/05/21

    Hello Matt, Thank you for visting us at Hounslow cars ltd. We were happy to help you!

  • 5

    Good car, disappointing service

    By Ruth B on 12 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Vauxhall Corsa from here at a very reasonable price. A few months on and the car is still working perfectly. Even got the car delivered to my door, next day. However, the downside is that we’ve had the car for about 4 months and still haven’t received any of the paperwork - which we were told we would have shortly after purchasing. We were also informed that there was a spare key for my car which we still haven’t received, I’ve messaged the dealer multiple times and never have any updates. Overall, the service before purchasing the car was amazing, but the after care has been non-existent:(

    Reply from Hounslow Cars Ltd on 19/05/21

    Hello, Ruth sorry to hear your had bad experience with hounslow cars. Please contact me via as soon as!

  • 5

    Do Not Buy A Car From These People

    By Philip S on 27 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Dealer lied about the condition of the car, claimed I inspected it when I'm 150 miles away in Wales, doesn't answer emails, doesn't answer the phone. Broken off bits in the boot, wheel well full of water, lights not working, car dirty.....

    Reply from Hounslow Cars Ltd on 07/03/21

    Hello Phil, we are very sorry to hear you had bad experience. can you confirm which car you purchased from us we have not sold any cars to phlip in recently . Please confirm it is the right company. We are happy to rectify any mistakes/issues on our cars. Please call me directly on 07411138026. Many thanks Saad